grief

Trying To Remember

I talk with Michelle’s grandfather almost every week, if not every week.  We talk about Michelle,, we talk about his orchard, his family and my family.

This week he talked about how Michelle and I rode our bikes to his house when we were kids. 

I don’t remember.

But how I wish I do.  With every fiber of my being I wish I remember.  Memory & hope is all that we have.  And I want as many memories as I can get. 

It’s what I hold onto.

===========================

Write your precious moments down.  Draw or paint them out.  Take pictures.  Document them somehow.  Don’t let the moment pass, thinking you’ll remember.  Memories fade out. 

They can die too. 

 

“…we only have what we remember…”

Give it to me!

